Customer Reviews

Reviews and Customer Ratings

Maes Acupressure Therapy has received the following ratings and reviews from 51 actual paying customers.

5 Stars

(51)

4 Stars

(0)

3 Stars

(0)

2 Stars

(0)

1 Stars

(0)

5 Overall Satisfaction Rating based on 51 customer ratings and reviews.

5
  • Complete Your Review of Mae's Acupressure Therapy:

    Leave a Review

    Check out tips for writing great reviews to get ideas on what to include in your review.

    Complete Your Review:

    Your detailed review helps others learn about your experience with us.

    Check out tips for writing great reviews to get ideas on what to include in your review.

  • 5

    Testimonials

    Mae is Wonderful!
    Not sure what to expect after 7 yrs of left gluteus pain that wasn't getting better after medical injections and other forms of massage. I could only tolerate 30 min. and had pain for 2 days dispute the analgesic patches Mae gave me. After 3 days I feel almost normal again. I am not in horrible pain. I just made an hour appt. for next week. Mae is wonderful!
    Published Date: 09/10/2014
    5/51 stars
    Best Acupressure Massage
    I had been going to Mae for acupressure massage for a while now and I can attest that she is the best acupressure massage that I been to. She always make me feel better every time I went to her to get work on. Thank you Mae!
    Published Date: 05/08/2014
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 1
    I just wanted to tell you that your accupressure therapy is a win win and I am starting to feel good results already, can’t wait to see how I feel in 3 days. Looking forward to my next appointment.  Thank you so much for the relief so far.
    Published Date: 05/08/2013
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 2
    Thank you Mae, best massage ever!
    Published Date: 04/19/2013
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 3
    Got the best massage ever!
    Published Date: 03/19/2013
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 5
    Mae is wonderful. I would recommend her massage to anyone who has had chronic pain as I did. Her massage provided wonderful relief from years of pain in my shoulders.
    Published Date: 03/18/2013
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 4
    There is something about a massage from Mae that is just different .. maybe it is the acupressure stuff that truly makes a difference or maybe it is just her .. but it is different and it is amazing!
    Published Date: 03/18/2013
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 6
    Mae is the best if you are looking for a deep tissue massage that has therapeutic results.
    Published Date: 01/21/2013
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 7
    I have one word to describe Mae’s Acupressure: AMAZING!!! I am a nurse and therefore have a lot of back issues. One trip to Mae, and I am hooked! I am going for monthly treatments! I have never had such relief from back discomfort. Her hands really do work wonders. I highly recommend Mae!!!
    Published Date: 12/27/2012
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 11
    Top value!!!   I actually felt guilty because she worked so hard and I only tipped her $10!
    Published Date: 12/11/2012
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 8
    I stumbled across Mae’s Acupressure when I first moved to Sacramento and I have not been disappointed since! Mae delivers a deep massage that is great for relaxing tense muscles in trouble spots like the neck and back. I’ve had back issues for some time and going to her has really helped improve my neck range of motion and loosen up knots in my back. If you often times find yourself requesting massage therapists to use more pressure or deliver a deeper massage, Mae is just the person for you.
    Published Date: 12/01/2012
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 9
    I have finally found the right person to work out my major tension issues. Before Mae I never had Acupressure, however I finally have found what is going to work for me. Mae explains everything and has great deep pressure. I have unbelievable knots in my shoulders and underneath my shoulder blades and she was able to work on them so much more effectively and in the exact spots where I needed it way more than any other massage therapist I have been to. I can’t wait to go back. She said with a few more sessions we can train my muscles to not hold their tense knots underneath my shoulder blades, its only been a week and she said come back in two….but I am sooooo ready. I was only sore for one day too, which wasn’t bad at all….. I highly recommend the foot reflexology as well, she can help you to pinpoint what issues might be going on within you….
    Published Date: 11/27/2012
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 10
    Top value!!!   I actually felt guilty because she worked so hard and I only tipped her $10!
    Published Date: 11/01/2012
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 13
    Mae gave me a thorough and intense Chinese style acupressure session and it was exactly what I needed. As an acupuncturist-to-be and Asian style bodyworker myself, I can say that Mae REALLY knows her stuff! She works with compassion, humor, and a great deal of strength and precision! Mae has an assertive style that brought me close to my limits many times, and though I was sore the next two days, I feel terrific now. She got rid of some old stagnation, for sure. I learned a lot from her in receiving her work. Mae is the real deal for real pain!
    Published Date: 08/11/2012
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 12
    I am a massage therapist. I visited  Sacramento and met Mae. My left shoulder has a huge knot from my job. Mae found that knot on right place and used almost half hour to fix it. It was painful, but after done that knot became soft and smaller, I felt so lightly and blood flowing. She did most strong massage than I do, it really help. I high recommend Mae is very good massage therapist.
    Published Date: 08/11/2012
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 14
    I only wish I lived in Sacramento so I could make a standing appointment with Mae. A truly healing acupressure/deep tissue/relaxation massage.
    Published Date: 08/09/2012
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 16
    Mae is very gifted, and takes her job very seriously. Unlike many ho-hum massages that I have had, the 2 times I have been to Mae have been transformative. I feel like I can breathe deeper and I have a feeling of wellness since seeing her. My mind and my body say “thanks Mae”.
    Published Date: 02/28/2012
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 15
    I just got back from a 90 minute service with Mae – it was intense in a way that Asian bodywork therapy was meant to be! She pressed, dug, prodded, walked on me to a state of relaxation. Mae found places that I didn’t even realize were sore. While on the bars, she dug her big toe into my palm – OW! – and informed me that my “heart is tired” and I need a vacation … don’t I know it. Mae worked through my upper back, neck, back and hips with strength and precision hitting points in a way that only a highly experienced and trained Asian body worker can. It was AWESOME!!  I know I’ll feel even better tomorrow! Wish we had someone like her in Southern Nevada!
    Published Date: 02/28/2012
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 17
    Mae is absolutely amazing! I was having major sciatica problems, could barely move. After Mae worked on me, I was literally PAIN FREE! I couldn’t even believe it myself. Suddenly the pain was just magically gone!! She is truly talented. I recommend to all 🙂 . Many many thanks Mae! Please Don’t let her tiny little office influence you! It is very well worth it!!
    Published Date: 01/08/2012
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 18
    Mae was wonderful and very professional. I highly recommend!!
    Published Date: 12/16/2011
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 19
    Genuine Chinese massage, with an emphasis on releasing deep knots so healing energy (“chi”) can flow.  Mae does mild, medium or strong massage, using the weight of her body to apply pressure to blocked areas.  She’ll also work on frozen shoulders, torn hamstrings and other injuries to restore mobility, though that takes repeat visits and a tolerance for discomfort as the therapy is applied.  It isn’t a blissful spa-like experience.  It’s something much better and ultimately more restorative.  I travel to China regularly and have become addicted to Chinese massage techniques.  Mae is from Beijing herself and is the real deal.
    Published Date: 12/15/2011
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 20
    Mae is a gifted Therapist. As a competitive athlete, I use massage therapy to enhance recovery and improve performance. I traveled to Sacramento to compete in the CIMarathon and found myself at Mae’s by referral. Absolutely the best massage therapy treatment and results I have ever experienced in 10 + years. Thank you Mae!
    Published Date: 11/22/2011
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 21
    I had lower back pain. I was able to make an appt. within a half hour of calling. She worked on me to relieve my muscle tension and pain all for a very reasonable fee. Thanks Mae.
    Published Date: 08/16/2011
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 23
    Mae is the best Sacramento Massage Therapist in the area. I visited the Sacramento area for business and I was very impressed with her spa. I highly recommend Mae for your next massage in Sacramento, ca.
    Published Date: 08/10/2011
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 22
    Mae gives a great massage!  She worked the pain out of my lower back in no time.  I like my massages firm and she does a really good job.  She also walks on my back, which really gets the kinks out.
    Published Date: 08/10/2011
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 24
    The place to go for a Sacramento Massage. Mae is the best massage therapist in town. My husband and I visit Sacramento, CA every year for our anniversary and we stop by for a the best massages in Sacramento. We highly recommend Massage Sacramento. Mae’s Acupressure. We love it. Very professional staff, relaxing atmosphere and beautiful Spa.
    Published Date: 06/23/2011
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 25
    Mae is the best massage therapist. I have been to. She is truly a doctor of the body. After a week of hard manual labor there is nothing better than to have a 100 lb woman walk all over you to take away the pain, I can go to her and come out feeling like a 18 year old kid again,It is truly amazing what she can do. and everything she knows about the human body, I am amazed at the things she can do to correct my body’s problems and make me feel like a new person.
    Published Date: 04/29/2011
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 26
    Wonderful massages! Can’t wait to go back.
    Published Date: 04/23/2011
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 27
    Best therapeutic massage you will find in Sacramento – period. Over thirty years I have gone to over 100 masseuses and no one else comes close to the therapeutic nature of Mae’s acupressure massage.
    Published Date: 04/11/2011
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 28
    Fantastic! Mae is so talented! She always addresses my problems in a creative and relaxing way. She is one of the best bodyworkers I have ever encountered. I make a point of seeing her every time I am in Sacramento.
    Published Date: 03/14/2011
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 29
    Amazing, amazing woman.  I am 64 years old with a Ph.D in DANCE.  I’m still teaching … and I’m very sore!  Mae made me feel young again!  So impressed I bought gift certificates for my husband and daughter. I spent two weeks in Sac seeing her three times a week.  And now I’m 65 and still dancing.  This woman knows her stuff.
    Published Date: 03/08/2011
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 30
    This acupressure massage made my body loose, lightly, restore my “chi”. I love it.
    Published Date: 02/24/2011
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 31
    Mae is by far the best massage for sore and overworked muscles.  She works harder than anyone with a fine massage that is truly Chinese medicine. i have never had a better massage anywhere in the world. Mae is a nice sweet woman who invests her energy into each massage. You get off her extra large table feeling great.
    Published Date: 11/19/2010
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 32
    I highly recommend Mae’s Acupressure. The fact that she bases her therapy on ancient Chinese medicine makes her technique soothing and comforting, but at the same time she can target problem areas with confidence and precision. After the massage, it felt like I took a load of bricks off my back and all of the sudden I wasn’t dragging my feet anymore. It was awesome, I felt like I was floating instead of walking. I’m definitely coming back.
    Published Date: 11/14/2010
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 33
    I have been to many massage therapists over the last thirty years. Mae is simply the best. Her treatments are the most therapeutic of any that you might find. I see her monthly (and should probably go every two weeks). I recommend a two hour treatment. Not only does she work very hard during the session, fingers, hands, elbos, knees, and feet all working with precisions, but she really knows what she is doing. Her training in acupressure is very deep (pun intended).
    Published Date: 10/27/2010
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 34
    Mae: Just want to thank you massage this afternoon. There are areas in my upper back that have never been touched that deeply before.
    Published Date: 10/03/2010
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 36
    Mae is a fantastic massage therapist. I am recommending her to everyone. Her skill is without question the tops. And the location and ora of the entire building /office is one of class, distinction, and safety. Here you get professional, skill, and for the same price if not less than some of these fly by nighters. I can not recommend any higher…she is by far the best.
    Published Date: 08/24/2010
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 35
    Excellent therapy at Great Sacramento. I went to her office two days ago due to back pain issue. She treated me about 60 min. After that, no more pain and feel lightly. Based on my knowledge, she used Chinese traditional Acupressure. She has excelent skill, compared with my previous treaments at other office. I highly recommend anyone go her office and do the similar therapy as I did. I believe you should have same feeling as I had.
    Published Date: 08/24/2010
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 37
    Mae gave me a deep massage (acupressure) for my leg that is suffering from sciatica. She also recommended exercises to increase flexibility and comfort so I can sleep better. I am more relaxed at night now and sleeping much better. Thanks, Mae.
    Published Date: 08/17/2010
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 39
    The art of ancient Chinese medicine here is astounding. I didn’t have to tell her where my soreness was, she found them on her own, and masterfully released the aches and soreness. Her acupressure massage is intensely deep and healing. I have found no better.
    Published Date: 06/11/2010
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 38
    Mae your acupressure massage tops all massages I’ve had, and I’ve been to many because of my back ailments. You are the best! You use your hands, elbows, knees, and your own body weight. You’re very professional and have a highly decorated office, and as a female, I feel safe in that environment and location. Five star rating for you.
    Published Date: 06/11/2010
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 40
    A really deep massage!  She fixed my problem. I need to come back again.
    Published Date: 04/21/2010
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 41
    My therapist left Sacramento to Santa Cruz. I am looking for good therapist. I found her now. Mae’s Massages are really different than others.  They’re strong and change your body, the best one I’ve ever had.
    Published Date: 04/03/2010
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 42
    This is a different massage than others; it really feels good. It is the best one that I’ve ever had.
    Published Date: 03/02/2010
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 43
    This is a different massage than others; it really feels good. It is the best one that I’ve ever had.
    Published Date: 02/08/2010
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 44
    High technique. She’ll keep me as a regular customer.
    Published Date: 01/18/2010
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 45
    It is wonderful! Mae should be an instructor–she’s fabulous.
    Published Date: 12/21/2009
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 46
    My back feels lighter, longer and wider. This is the best massage I have ever received.
    Published Date: 11/28/2009
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 47
    This is not only a massage, but therapy. This is the first time I have experienced this in my life. I highly recommend her.
    Published Date: 11/06/2009
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 48
    Mae’s Acupressure is AWESOME! This Chinese therapy is more intense than any other provider I have found in Sacramento. Mae cares about your health, she solves your aches and pains. She has a therapy that works your overworked muscles, relieves pinched nerves, she even worked her magic on a sprained ankle. The next day I could not even tell I had a twisted my ankle. I know she has had many other repeat customers that have followed her from Los Angeles. She moved to this new nice location, parking is available across the street in a parking garage. You get what you pay for here, it is not a light touch massage.
    Published Date: 10/15/2009
    5/51 stars
    Testimonial 49
    Thank you for the wonderful and very relaxing massage! The 90 minutes was so wonderful! you have a very quiet and serene studio that is tranquil and I think I fell asleep
    Published Date: 10/02/2009
    5/51 stars